Track Your Constituency

Sonepur (Orissa) Assembly Constituency Elections

Sonepur Assembly 2014 Election Results

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2014 Vidhan sabha election in Sonepur.

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2014 BJD WinnerNiranjan Pujari 93534
2014 BJP Runner UpPramod Kumar Mahapatra 42049
YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2009 BJDWinnerNiranjan Pujari68844

List of candidates of Sonepur constituency for 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Sonepur Assembly Constituency in the Orissa General (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Sonepur , Constituency No -(65)
Election Date10/04/2014 
Result Date16/05/2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBimala Naik
BJD Niranjan Pujari
BJP Pramod Kumar Mahapatra
INCSarbeswar Purohit
SKDNandighosh Meher
APIGiridhari Khura
AOPAmareswar Mishra

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sonepur Assembly Constituency

Below is an year-wise list of MLAs of Sonepur Assembly Constituency along with their party name:

YearA.C. No.Constituency Name Type A.C.Winner CandidateSexParty
195125SonepurGenAntaram Nanda MGP
195734Sonepur(SC)Anantaram NandaMGP
196149Sonepur(SC)Ganda DaulataMGP
1971100SonepurGenNiuambar RaiguruMSWA
1974112Sonepur(SC)Daulat BaghMSWA
1977112Sonepur(SC)Debraj Seth MJNP
1980112Sonepur(SC)Dhaneswar Kumbhar MINC(I)
1985112Sonepur(SC)Acgyuta BiswalMINC
1990112Sonepur(SC)Kunduru Kushal MJD
1995112Sonepur(SC)Kunduru Kushal MJD
2000112Sonepur(SC)Kunduru Kushal MBJD
2004112Sonepur(SC)Binod Patra MINC
200965SonepurGenNiranjan PujariMBJD
201465SonepurGenNiranjan PujariMBJD

Last Updated on August 11, 2014

Compare Infobase Limited
(ISO 9001:2000 Certified Company)
Copyright All right reserved