Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Simulia (Orissa) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Simulia Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Simulia Assembly Constituency in the Orissa Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Simulia , Constituency No -(42)
Election Date17/04/2014 
Result Date16/05/2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPGajendra Jena
AAPAAPRatikanta Nayak
BJD BJD Jyoti Prakash Panigrahi
BJPBJPShashi Kumar Sahoo
INC INC Padmalochan Panda
CPICPISantosh Biswal
AOPAOPKamalesh Kumar Das
OJMOJMSridhar Tripathy

Sitting and previous MLAs from Simulia Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the MLAs of Simulia assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA.C. No.Constituency Name Type A.C.Winner CandidateGenderParty
195131SimuliaGenBisi BibharMINC
1961125Simulia(SC)Das BhagirathaMINC
197117Simulia(SC)Chintamani JenaMCPI
197716SimuliaGenGopinath Das MJNP
198016SimuliaGenParsuram Panigrahi MJNP(JP)
198516SimuliaGenPadamalochan Panda MINC
199016SimuliaGenParsuram Panigrahi MJD
199516SimuliaGenPadma Lochan Panda MINC
200016SimuliaGenParsuram Panigrahi MBJD
200416SimuliaGenPadma Lochan Panda MINC
200942SimuliaGenParsuram PanigrahiMBJD
201442SimuliaGenJyoti Prakash PanigrahiMBJD

Last Updated on August 11, 2014

Track your constituency