Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Pottangi (Orissa) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Pottangi Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Pottangi Assembly Constituency in the Orissa Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Pottangi , Constituency No -(145)
Election Date10/04/2014 
Result Date16/05/2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPAshok Kumar Ulaka
BJD BJD Prafulla Kumar Pangi
BJPBJPKrushna Chandra Jani
INC INC Rama Chandra Kadam
INDINDBhagaban Petia
SAMOSAMOGuneipadia Radha
OJMOJMJayaram Bhoi
SKDSKDSnehapatro Santa

Sitting and previous MLAs from Pottangi Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the MLAs of Pottangi assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA.C. No.Constituency Name Type A.C.Winner CandidateGenderParty
19577PottangiGenMallu SantaMINC
19619Pottangi(ST)Pangi Musuri SantaMINC
197484Pottangi(ST)Dissari SannuMUTC
197784Pottangi(ST)Jayaram Pangi MJNP
198084Pottangi(ST)Chandrama Santa FINC(I)
198584PottangiGenChandrama SauntaFINC
199084Pottangi(ST)Jayaram Pangi MJD
199584Pottangi(ST)Ram Chandra Kadam MINC
200084Pottangi(ST)Jayaram Pangi MBJD
200484Pottangi(ST)Jayaram Pangi MBJD
2009145Pottangi(ST)Rama Chandra KadamMINC
2014145Pottangi(ST)Prafulla Kumar PangiMBJD

Last Updated on August 11, 2014

Track your constituency