What will be the Voter turnout for Phase 2 of Chhattisgarh Elections 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Padampur (Orissa) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Padampur Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Padampur Assembly Constituency in the Orissa Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Padampur , Constituency No -(1)
Election Date10/04/2014 
Result Date16/05/2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSP  BSP Tankadhar Kanta
AAPAAPRajkumar Seth
BJD   BJD Bijaya Ranjan Singha Bariha
BJP  BJP Pradip Purohit
INC   INC Prakash Narayan Tripathy
INDINDGobardhan Bhoy
INDINDPurnananda Sahu
PVPPVPGangadhar Bhoi
OJMOJMNeheru Bag

Sitting and previous MLAs from Padampur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the MLAs of Padampur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA.C. No.Constituency Name Type A.C.Winner CandidateGenderParty
195128PadampurGenLal Ranjit Singh BarihaMINC
195735Padampur(ST)B. B. S. BarihaMINC
196151Padampur(ST)Singh Bariha Bir BikramadityaMINC
1971109PadampurGenKrupasindhu BhoiMINC
1974123PadampurGenKrupasindhu BhoiMINC
1977123PadampurGenBir Bikramaditya Singh Bariha MJNP
1980123PadampurGenSatya Bhusan Sahu MINC(I)
1985123PadampurGenSatyabhusan SahuMINC
1990123PadampurGenBijaya Ranjan Singh Bariha MJD
1995123PadampurGenBijaya Ranjan Singh Bariha MJD
2000123PadampurGenBijaya Singh Bariha MBJD
2004123PadampurGenSatya Bhusan Sahu MINC
20091PadampurGenBijaya Ranjan Singh BarihaMBJD
20141PadampurGenPradip PurohitMBJP

Last Updated on August 11, 2014

Track your constituency