Do you think the Congress-DMK alliance can topple the AIADMK government in Tamil Nadu?
News at a Glance

Loisingha (Orissa) Assembly Constituency Elections

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Loisingha assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Loisingha Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Jogendra Behera (won by: 22854 )
Political Party -

Loisingha Election Results 2014

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2014 Vidhan Sabha Election in Loisingha Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2014 BJD WinnerJogendra Behera 64340
2014 INC RunnerUpPandaba Chandra Kumbhar 41486

List of candidates for Loisingha Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, JD(U), Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Loisingha Assembly Constituency in the Orissa Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Loisingha , Constituency No -(66)
Election Date10/04/2014 
Result Date16/05/2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPJugeswar Kumbhar
BJD Jogendra Behera
BJP Paramananda Seth
INC Pandaba Chandra Kumbhar
INDSatyananda Suna
INDSurusingh Nag
SPDingar Kumbhar
LGGPLalman Nag
APIJanma Barik
AOPOm Prakash Kumbhar
OJMNarasingh Sing

Sitting and previous MLAs from Loisingha Assembly Constituency

Below is an year-wise list of MLAs of Loisingha Assembly Constituency along with their party name:

YearA.C. No.Constituency Name Type A.C.Winner CandidateGenderParty
195732LoisinghaGenRam Prasad MisraMGP
196145LoisinghaGenMisra Ram PrasadMGP
1971104LoisinghaGenNandakishore MisraMSWA
1974110LoisinghaGenAnanga Udaya Singh DeoMSWA
1977110LoisinghaGenRam Prasad Misra MJNP
1980110LoisinghaGenBalgopal Mishra MIND
1985110LoisinghaGenBalgopal MishraMIND
1990110LoisinghaGenNarasingha Mishra MJD
1995110LoisinghaGenBalgopal Mishra MIND
2000110LoisinghaGenBal Gopal Mishra MBJP
2004110LoisinghaGenNarasingha Mishra MINC
200966Loisingha(SC)Ramakanta SethMBJD
201466Loisingha(SC)Jogendra BeheraMBJD

Last Updated on August 11, 2014

Track your constituency