Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Laxmipur (Orissa) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Laxmipur Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Laxmipur Assembly Constituency in the Orissa Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Laxmipur , Constituency No -(141)
Election Date10/04/2014 
Result Date16/05/2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPJandhar Wadaka
BJD  BJD Smt. Hema Gomango
BJPBJPShiba Muduli
INC  INC Kailash Chandra Kulesika
INDINDSuresh Sirika
INDINDParada Kulesika
INDINDKanteswar Hikaka
CPI(ML)CPI(ML)Kanhei Jani
SAMOSAMONiranjan Jani
OJMOJMAkhil Chandra Jhodia
SKDSKDRama Chandra Kendruka

Sitting and previous MLAs from Laxmipur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the MLAs of Laxmipur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA.C. No.Constituency Name Type A.C.Winner CandidateGenderParty
197483Laxmipur(ST)Ananta Ram MajhiMINC
197783Laxmipur(ST)Akhili Saunta MJNP
198083Laxmipur(ST)Anantaram Majhi MINC(I)
198583Laxmipur(ST)Anantaram Majhi MINC
199083Laxmipur(ST)Akhilla Saunta MJD
199583Laxmipur(ST) Anantaram Majhi MINC
200083Laxmipur(ST)Bibhisana Majhi MBJD
200483Laxmipur(ST)Anantaram Majhi MINC
2009141Laxmipur(ST)Jhina HikakaMBJD
2014141Laxmipur(ST)Kailash Chandra KulesikaMINC

Last Updated on August 11, 2014

Track your constituency