Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Lanjigarh (Orissa) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Lanjigarh Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Lanjigarh Assembly Constituency in the Orissa Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Lanjigarh , Constituency No -(77)
Election Date10/04/2014 
Result Date16/05/2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPSobha Majhi
AAPAAPLala Bahadur Jani
BJD  BJD Balabhadra Majhi
BJPBJPBijaya Dishari
INC  INC Pradip Kumar Dishari
SPSPSuresh Majhi
SKDSKDKabi Majhi
AOPAOPKiran Kumar Majhi
BMPBMPChandramani Naik
OJMOJMBishnu Charan Bhoi
SAMOSAMOMahendra Kumar Majhi
CPI(ML)(L)CPI(ML)(L)Sanatan Majhi

Sitting and previous MLAs from Lanjigarh Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the MLAs of Lanjigarh assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA.C. No.Constituency Name Type A.C.Winner CandidateGenderParty
200977Lanjigarh(ST)Shibaji MajhiMINC
201477Lanjigarh(ST)Balabhadra MajhiMBJD

Last Updated on August 11, 2014

Track your constituency