Do you think the recent demonetisation move is going to affect the BJP's poll prospects in the upcoming elections?
News at a Glance

Khurda (Orissa) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Khurda Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, JD(U), Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Khurda Assembly Constituency in the Orissa Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Khurda , Constituency No -(117)
Election Date17/04/2014 
Result Date16/05/2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPRajkishore Nayak
AAPSudhir Kumar Mansingh
BJD Rajendra Kumar Sahoo
BJP Jyotirindra Nath Mitra
INCDillip Srichandan
INDDeepak Kumar Dalasinghray
INDDebi Prasad Pattnaik
INDPramod Chandra Dash
INDRajib Lochan Sarangi
INDRudranath Dutta
INDLaxmikanta Mishra
SPDibakar Maharathy
AOPPrakash Samantaray

Sitting and previous MLAs from Khurda Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the MLAs of Khurda assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA.C. No.Constituency Name Type A.C.Winner CandidateGenderParty
195190KhurdaGenSatyapriya MohantyMINC
195760KhurdaGenPrananath PattnaikMCPI
196187KhurdaGenPatnaik BanamaliMINC
197155KhurdaGenBenudhar BaliarsingMINC
197459KhurdaGenBenudhar BaliarsinghMINC
197759KhurdaGenSudarsan Mohanty MJNP
198059KhurdaGenPrasanna Kumar Patsani MINC(I)
198559KhurdaGenJanaki Ballav Pattnaik MINC
1985Bye PollKhurdaGenP.K.PatasaniMIND
199059KhurdaGenPrasan Kumar Patsani MJD
199559KhurdaGenPrasanna Kumar Patasani MJD
200059KhurdaGenJyotirindra Nath Mitra MIND
200459KhurdaGenJyotirindra Nath Mitra MBJD
2009117KhurdaGenRajendra Ku. SahooMIND
2014117KhurdaGenRajendra Kumar SahooMBJD

Last Updated on August 11, 2014

Track your constituency