Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Keonjhar (Orissa) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Keonjhar Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Keonjhar Assembly Constituency in the Orissa Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Keonjhar , Constituency No -(24)
Election Date17/04/2014 
Result Date16/05/2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPLaxmipriya Hembram
AAPAAPSunaram Mardi
BJD  BJD Abhiram Naik
BJP  BJP Mohan Charan Majhi
INCINCSidheswar Naik
IND  IND Dwarika Nath Naik
OJMOJMAswini Kumar Naik

Sitting and previous MLAs from Keonjhar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the MLAs of Keonjhar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA.C. No.Constituency Name Type A.C.Winner CandidateGenderParty
195141KeonjharGenLaxminarayan Bhanj DeoMIND
195747Keonjhar(ST)Janardan Bhanj DeoMGP
196169KeonjharGenBhani Deo JanardanMGP
1965Bye PollKeonjharGenK.PradhanMSWA
1971129Keonjhar(ST)Chhotanan MajhiMUTC
1974144Keonjhar(ST)Govinda MundaMSWA
1977144Keonjhar(ST)Kumar Majhi MJNP
1980144Keonjhar(ST)Jogendra Naik MINC(I)
1985144Keonjhar(ST)Chhotaray MajhiMJNP
1990144Keonjhar(ST)C. Mahji MJD
1995144Keonjhar(ST)Jogendra Naik MBJP
2000144Keonjhar(ST)Mohan Charan Majhi MBJP
2004144Keonjhar(ST)Mohan Charan Majhi MBJP
200924Keonjhar(ST)Subarna NaikMBJD
201424Keonjhar(ST)Abhiram NaikMBJD

Last Updated on August 11, 2014

Track your constituency