Narendra Modi Birthday
Track Your Constituency

Kakatpur (Orissa) Assembly Constituency Elections

Kakatpur Assembly 2014 Election Results

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2014 Vidhan sabha election in Kakatpur.

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2014 BJD WinnerSurendra Sethi 89963
2014 INC Runner UpRabindra Kumar Sethy 48933
YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2009 BJDWinnerRabi Mallick74114

List of candidates of Kakatpur constituency for 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Kakatpur Assembly Constituency in the Orissa General (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Kakatpur , Constituency No -(105)
Election Date17/04/2014 
Result Date16/05/2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BJD Surendra Sethi
BJPTusharkanti Behera
INC Rabindra Kumar Sethy
CPIKamal Kumar Behera
OJMMadhab Mallik
CPI(ML)(L)Sanjay Kumar Kandi

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kakatpur Assembly Constituency

Below is an year-wise list of MLAs of Kakatpur Assembly Constituency along with their party name:

YearA.C. No.Constituency Name Type A.C.Winner CandidateSexParty
195766Kakatpur(SC)Bharat DasMCPI
196194KakatpurGenMohanty UpendraMINC
197150KakatpurGenSurendranath NaikMUTC
197454KakatpurGenBrudaban PatraMINC
197754KakatpurGenSurendra Nath Naik MJNP
198054KakatpurGenBaikunthanath Swain MINC(I)
198554KakatpurGenSurendranath Naik MJNP
199054KakatpurGenSurendra Nath Naik MJD
199554KakatpurGenBaikunthanath Swain MINC
200054KakatpurGenSurendra Nath Naik MBJD
200454KakatpurGenSurendra Nath Naik MBJD
2009105Kakatpur(SC)Rabi MallickMBJD
2014105Kakatpur(SC)Surendra SethiMBJD

Last Updated on August 11, 2014

Compare Infobase Limited
(ISO 9001:2000 Certified Company)
Copyright All right reserved