Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Jharigam (Orissa) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Jharigam Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Jharigam Assembly Constituency in the Orissa Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Jharigam , Constituency No -(74)
Election Date10/04/2014 
Result Date16/05/2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BJD  BJD Sri Ramesh Chandra Majhi
BJPBJPSri Kumar Pujari
INC  INC Sri Uldhar Majhi
OJMOJMSri Jalandhar Majhi
AOPAOPSri Shyam Sundar Majhi

Sitting and previous MLAs from Jharigam Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the MLAs of Jharigam assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA.C. No.Constituency Name Type A.C.Winner CandidateGenderParty
200974Jharigam(ST)Ramesh Chandra MajhiMBJD
201474Jharigam(ST)Ramesh Chandra MajhiMBJD

Last Updated on August 11, 2014

Track your constituency