Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Biramitrapur (Orissa) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Biramitrapur Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Biramitrapur Assembly Constituency in the Orissa Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Biramitrapur , Constituency No -(10)
Election Date10/04/2014 
Result Date16/05/2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPDevananda Oram
AAPAAPLaxmidhar Sa
BJDBJDMagdali Kongadi
BJP BJP Shankar Oram
INCINCRajesh Kerketta
INDINDPeter Topno
INDINDSohan Mundari
INDINDRohidas Mundary
JMM  JMM Sebeyan Aind
SKD  SKD George Tirkey
KOKDKOKDRam Chandra Amat
AOPAOPLalit Singh Munda
JDPJDPChandra Mohan Majhi

Sitting and previous MLAs from Biramitrapur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the MLAs of Biramitrapur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA.C. No.Constituency Name Type A.C.Winner CandidateGenderParty
1974138Biramitrapur(ST)Christodas LuhgunMJKD
1977138Biramitrapur(ST)Prem Chand Bhagat MJNP
1980138Biramitrapur(ST)Jumus Bilung MINC(I)
1985138Biramitrapur(ST)Remish KerkettaMINC
1990138Biramitrapur(ST)Satya Narayan Pradhan MJD
1995138Biramitrapur(ST)George Tirkey MJMM
2000138Biramitrapur(ST)George Tirkey MJMM
2004138Biramitrapur(ST)Nihar Surin MJMM
201410Biramitrapur(ST)George TirkeyMSKD

Last Updated on August 11, 2014

Track your constituency