Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Barchana (Orissa) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Barchana Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Barchana Assembly Constituency in the Orissa Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Barchana , Constituency No -(50)
Election Date17/04/2014 
Result Date16/05/2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
AAPAAPDurga Prasad Dash
BJD  BJD Amar Prasad Satpathy
BJPBJPSimantini Jena
INC  INC Janmejoy Lenka
IND  IND Amar Kumar Nayak
INDINDBikram Dash
INDINDJatindra Kumar Sahoo
INDINDRajnarayan Mohapatra
SKDSKDSangram Keshari Jena

Sitting and previous MLAs from Barchana Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the MLAs of Barchana assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA.C. No.Constituency Name Type A.C.Winner CandidateGenderParty
195165BarchanaGenNabakrushna ChaudhuryMINC
195782BarchanaGenJadumoni MangarajMINC
197124BarchanaGenManagobinda SamalMUTC
197427BarchanaGenDusasan JenaMCPI
197727BarchanaGenManagobinda Samal MJNP
198027BarchanaGenSitakanta Mohapatra MINC(I)
198527BarchanaGenSitakanta Mahapatra MINC
199027BarchanaGenAmar Prasad Satpathy MJD
199527BarchanaGenAmar Prasad Satpathy MJD
200027BarchanaGenAmar Prasad Satpathy MBJD
200427BarchanaGenSitakanta Mohapatra MINC
200950BarchanaGenAmar Prasad SatpathyMNCP
201450BarchanaGenAmar Prasad SatpathyMBJD

Last Updated on August 11, 2014

Track your constituency