Lalmalsawma has taken over charge as Mizoram's new chief secretary |
Track Your Constituency

Mamit (Mizoram) Assembly Constituency Elections

Palak (ST) Constituency 2013 Election Results

Table showing the Winning candidate in the Palak (ST) Constituency

Winning Candidate -
Hiphei( won by 1823 votes )
Political Party -

Table showing the winner and runner-up candidates for 2013 assembly election in Palak (ST).

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2013 INCWinnerHiphei7256

Table showing the winner from the Palak (ST) Assembly Constituency for 2008 assembly elections, respectively

winnerPartyCandidate Namevotes
2008MDFP.P. Thawla4166

List of candidates of Palak (ST) constituency

The table below shows who is the contesting BJP, Congress and independent candidate from the Palak (ST) Constituency in the Mizoram Assembly Elections 2013.
Palak (ST) Constituency, Constituency No - (40)
Election Date25-11-2013 
Result Date09-12-2013 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name

MD FrontPp. Thawl
*Election symbol names mentioned due to non - availability of symbol images.
*N.A. - neither symbol nor symbol name

Sitting and previous MLAs from Mamit (ST) Assembly Constituency

Below is the name of MLA of Mamit (ST) Assembly Constituency along with his/her party name:

YearA. C. No.Assembly Constituency NameWinner Candidates NameSexParty
197229MamitC ChawngkungaMIND
198727Mamit (ST)K. ZahunglianaMIND
198927Mamit (ST)Lalhuthanga MINC
199327Mamit (ST)Lalthuthanga MINC
199827Mamit (ST)Brig. T. SailoMMZPC
200327Mamit (ST)LalthlenglianaMMNF
20083Mamit (ST)John RotluanglianaMINC
20133Mamit (ST)John RotluanglianaMINC

Last Updated on : December 16, 2013

Compare Infobase Limited
(ISO 9001:2000 Certified Company)
Copyright All right reserved