Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Langthabal (Manipur) Elections 2017 Results

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Langthabal assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Langthabal Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Karam Shyam (won by: 2331)
Political Party -

Langthabal Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Langthabal Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP RunnerUpO. Joy Singh 7294
2017 LJP WinnerKaram Shyam 9625

List of candidates for Langthabal Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, AITC, Congress, NPF, PDA, NPP, independent etc. candidates from the Langthabal Assembly Constituency in the Manipur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Langthabal , Constituency No -(20)
Election Date04/03/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BJP BJP O. Joy Singh
INCINCLoitongbam Tilotama Devi
CPICPINongthombam Singhajit
LJP LJP Karam Shyam
NEIDPNEIDPNingombam Nilakumar Singh
MNDFMNDFMutum Dinesh Singh

Number of Electors in Langthabal Assembly Constituency

Male ElectorsFemale ElectorsTotal Electors

Sitting and previous MLAs from Langthabal Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Langthabal assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201220LangthabalGENKaram ShyamMLJP7575Okram Joy SinghMMPP6540
200720LangthabalGENOkram Joy SinghMMPP5805Rebika NaoremMNCP4226
200220LangthabalGENOkram Joy SinghMMPP4353Karam Babudhon SinghMMSCP3614
200020LangthabalGENOkram Joy SinghMMPP6753Karam Babudhon SinghMMSCP6518
199520LangthabalGENK. Babudhon SinghMINC6674O. JoyMMPP6582
198420LangthabalGENO. Joy SinghMMRP7203R. K. BimolMINC4767
198020LangthabalGENOkram JoyMJNP4063Karam BabudhomMNC(U)3479
197420LangthabalGENOkram Joy SinghMMRP2415Pukhrambam Horendra SinghMIND2212

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency