What will be the Voter turnout for Phase 2 of Chhattisgarh Elections 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Heingang (Manipur) Elections 2017 Results

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Heingang assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Heingang Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Nongthombam Biren Singh (won by: 1206)
Political Party -

Heingang Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Heingang Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 AITC RunnerUpPangeijam Saratchandra Singh 9233
2017 BJP WinnerNongthombam Biren Singh 10439

List of candidates for Heingang Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, AITC, Congress, NPF, PDA, NPP, independent etc. candidates from the Heingang Assembly Constituency in the Manipur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Heingang , Constituency No -(2)
Election Date04/03/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
AITC AITC Pangeijam Saratchandra Singh
BJP BJP Nongthombam Biren Singh
INCINCNaoroibam Ratan Meetei Kapu
INDINDThokchom Romeo Singh
MPPMPPYengkokpam Priyokumar Singh
MDPFMDPFDr. Gurumayum Tonsana Sharma

About Heingang Assembly Constituency

Heingang is constituency No. 2 of Manipur legislative assembly.
It is situated in Imphal East district and comes under Inner Manipur Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open assembly constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Heingang assembly constituency has 26,694 registered voters. It comprises 13,178 male and 13,516 female registered voters.

In the last assembly elections held in 2012, the Congress won this constituency by a convincing margin of 2,082 votes. N. Biren, the winning Congress candidate, got 11,872 votes. The nearest contender was Naoroibam Ratan (Kapu) Meetei of NCP who got 9,790 votes. The voter turnout was 86.38 %.

Number of Electors in Heingang Assembly Constituency

Male ElectorsFemale ElectorsTotal Electors

Sitting and previous MLAs from Heingang Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Heingang assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
20122HeingangGENN. BirenMINC11872Naoroibam Ratan (Kapu) MeeteiMNCP9790
20072HeingangGENNongthombam BirenMINC10697Mutum Babita DeviMMPP6674
20022HeingangGENNongthombam BirenMDRPP5869Yanglem Mangi SinghMMSCP5621
20002HeingangGENDr. Wakambam ThoibaMFPM6250Yanglem Mangi SinghMMSCP6066
19952HeingangGENWakambam Thoiba SinghMFPM6225Yanglem Mangi SinghMIND3727
19842HeingangGENWaikhom JagorMINC3795Thoudam KumarMMRP2967
19802HeingangGENWaikhom JagorMIND3388Longjan NingthemjaoMINC(I)2387
1978By PollsHeingangGENL.N.SinghMIND4230W.J.SinghMJNP2961
19742HeingangGENNongthombam Chaoba SinghMIND4129Aribam Bimala DeviFMRP2859

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency