Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Chandel (Manipur) Elections 2017 Results

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Chandel assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Chandel Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Letpao Haokip (won by: 2125)
Political Party -

Chandel Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Chandel Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 IND RunnerUpTs Warngam 12091
2017 NPP WinnerLetpao Haokip 14216

List of candidates for Chandel Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, AITC, Congress, NPF, PDA, NPP, independent etc. candidates from the Chandel Assembly Constituency in the Manipur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Chandel , Constituency No -(41)
Election Date08/03/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
AITCAITCThangkholun Haokip
INCINCChungjalen Haokip
IND IND Ts Warngam
NPFNPFSt. Victor Nunghlung
PDAPDABd. Behring Anal
NPP NPP Letpao Haokip

Number of Electors in Chandel Assembly Constituency

Male ElectorsFemale ElectorsTotal Electors

Sitting and previous MLAs from Chandel Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Chandel assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201241Chandel(ST)St. Nunghlung VictorMNPF13324Thangkholun HaokipMINC13158
200741Chandel(ST)Thangkholun HaokipMRJD17424L. BenjaminMIND7563
200241Chandel(ST)B.D. BehringMBJP23219T. Chungsei HaokipMMSCP8750
200041Chandel(ST)HangkhanpaoMRJD13187Bd. Behring AnalMMSCP11333
199541Chandel(ST)HangkhanpaoMJD13030L. BenjaminMFPM10464
199041Chandel(ST)Bd. BehringMJD6653Ht. ThungamMINC6633
198441Chandel(ST)H. T. ThungamMIND4535PaokhhangMKNA4110
198041Chandel(ST)SatkholalMKNA6075Lh. AngnoMINC(I)3251
197441Chandel(ST)H. T. ThungamMMHU3490Nula ThumsingMINC3303
197241Chandel(ST)H.T. ThungamMIND6064Linus LiankhohaoMINC4163

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency