Track your constituency

Shahapur (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

No query found

About Shahapur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A city in the Thane district of Maharashtra, the assembly constituency of Shahapur belongs to Bhiwandi parliamentary constituency. The seat which was occupied by SHS in 1995 and 1999 was taken over by NCP in the 2004 assembly elections. But in 2009 assembly elections, SHS managed to regain its lost seat. Daulat Bhika Daroda of SHS won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. He defeated Barora Pandurang Mahadu of NCP. Daroda bagged 58334 votes as against Mahadu's 46065 votes. A major tourist destination, the city had a population of 314,103 in 2011. The constituency is reserved for the Scheduled Tribes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Shahapur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Shahapur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014135Shahapur(ST)Barora Pandurang MahaduMNCP56813Daulat Bhika DarodaMSHS51269
2009135Shahapur(ST)Daulat Bhika DarodaMSHS58334Barora Pandurang MahaduMNCP46065
200465Shahapur(ST)Barora Mahadu Nago MNCP47895Daulat Bhika DarodaMSHS41534
199965Shahapur(ST)Daroda Daulat Bhika MSHS29293Barora Mahadu NagoMNCP24923
199565Shahapur(ST)Daroda Daulat Bhika MSHS52441Barora Mahadu NagoMINC31119
199065Shahapur(ST)Babora Mahadu Nago MINC34998Padmakar Namdeo KewhariMSHS34880
198565Shahapur(ST)Barora Mahadu Nago MICS25711Patil Devidas PandurangMINC16914
198065Shahapur(ST)Barora Mahadu Nago MINC(U)14156Mule Parshuram MohanirajMINC(I)12378
197865Shahapur(ST)Telam Krishnakant Ramachandra MPWP20817Patil Balu MahaduMINC19162
197259Shahapur(ST)Shrirang Rama ShingeMINC25983Yashwant Gunaji AmekarMIND11028
196759Shahapur(ST)P. R. PatilMIND16101D. J. SongalMINC15259

Last Updated on February 17, 2015