Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Sawantwadi (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Sawantwadi Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Sawantwadi Assembly Constituency in the Maharashtra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Sawantwadi , Constituency No -(270)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPJadhav Vasudev Sitaram
BJP BJP Teli Rajan Krishna
INCINCChandrakant Dattaram Gawade
INDINDUday Sakharam Paste
INDINDKishor Anant Londhe
INDINDSanjay Sahadev Desai
NCPNCPDalvi Suresh Yashawant
SHS SHS Deepak Vasant Kesarkar
MNSMNSUparkar (Ji) Parshuram
ABHMABHMAjinkya Dhondu Gawade

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sawantwadi Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sawantwadi assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014270SawantwadiGENDeepak Vasant KesarkarMSHS70902Teli Rajan KrishnaMBJP29710
2009270SawantwadiGENDeepak Vasant KesarkarMNCP63430Dalvi Shivram GopalMSHS45012
20041SawantwadiGENDalvi Shivram Gopal MSHS39152Bhonsale Pravin PratapraoMNCP34868
19991SawantwadiGENDalvi Shivram Gopal MSHS31254Pravin Prataprao BhonsleMNCP30023
19951SawantwadiGENBhonsle Pravin Prataprao MINC39849Palav Varsha LiladharFSHS31375
19901SawantwadiGENBhonsle Pravin Prataprao MINC39189Jayanand MathkarMJD28550
19851SawantwadiGENShivaram Sawant Bhonsle MINC25135Jayanand MathkarMJNP21617
19801SawantwadiGENShivram Sawant Bhonsale MINC(I)21156Jayanand MathakarMJNP(JP)16458
19781SawantwadiGENMathkar Jayanand Shivram MJNP41331Bhalchandra Anant SawantMINC20992
19721SawantwadiGENPratap Rao Deo Rao BhosaleMINC27647Jaya Nand Shiv Ram MathkarMSOP10747
19671SawantwadiGENS. S. Khem Sawant BhosaleMINC27452J. S. MathkarMPSP9686
196273SawantwadiGENShivram Sawant Khem Sawant BhonsaleMINC25455Laxman Narayan GovekarMIND4978

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency