Track your constituency

Sakri (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

No query found

About Sakri Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Sakri is a small town in the Dhule district of Maharashtra. The town is also the headquarters of the taluka by the same name. The world's largest solar project is situated here. The assembly constituency of Sakri is a part of Nandurbar parliamentary constituency. The constituency is reserved for the Scheduled Tribes. The seat has been occupied by INC since 2004. Bhoye Yogendra Reshama won the 2009 assembly elections by defeating Gavit Manjula Tulshiram of BJP with a huge margin. Reshama secured 57542 votes as against Tulshiram's 38598 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sakri Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sakri assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
20145Sakri(ST)Ahire Dhanaji Sitaram Or D.S.AhireMINC74760Gavit Manjula TulshiramMBJP71437
20095Sakri(ST)BhoyeYogendra ReshamaMINC57542Gavit Manjula TulshiramMBJP38598
200480Sakri(ST)Ahire Dhanaji Sitaram Alias D.S. Ahire MINC62823Chaudhari Govindrao ShivramMBJP47561
199980Sakri(ST)Suryavanshi Vasant Dodha MBBM36481Anil Sukram BagulMBJP29195
199580Sakri(ST)Chaudhari Govindrao Shivaram MBJP48182Bhoye Reshma MotiramMINC38578
199080Sakri(ST)Chaudhari Govindbhau Shivram MBJP29402Chaure Bapu HariMINC29289
198580Sakri(ST)Govindrao Shivram Chaudhary MBJP49359Malusare Sukram BhuryaMINC25799
198080Sakri(ST)Malusare Sukram Bhurya MINC(I)21807Koli Baburao RangraoMBJP18768
197880Sakri(ST)Malusare Sukram Bhurya MINC(I)19569Choudhari Govindrao ShivramMINC18540
197273SakriGENGojarbai Ramrao BhamreMINC33173Jagannath T. DesaleMCPI20201
196773SakriGENU. R. NandreMCPI27742K. S. DevreMINC22282
1962140Sakri(ST)Gokul Rupla GavitMINC20032Hiraman Bhavadu PawarMCPI11390

Last Updated on February 17, 2015