Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Sakoli (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

Sakoli assembly constituency falls in Bhandara-Gondiya parliamentary constituency. By-election in the parliamentary constituency will be held on May 28, and results will be declared on May 31. Stay tuned for live updates.

No query found

About Sakoli Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Sakoli is a town in Bhandara district of Maharashtra. As of 2011 India census, the city had a population of 136,879. The assembly constituency of Sakoli belongs to Bhandara-Gondiya parliamentary constituency. Nanabhau Falgunrao Patole of BJP won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. He defeated Waghaye Sevakbhau Nirdhan of INC with a huge margin. Patole secured 122168 votes as against Nirdhan's 59253 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sakoli Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sakoli assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201462SakoliGENKashiwar Rajesh LahanuMBJP80902Sevakbhau Nirdhan WaghayeMINC55413
200962SakoliGENNanabhau Falgunrao PatoleMBJP122168Waghaye Sevakbhau NirdhanMINC59253
2004149SakoliGENSevakbhau Nirdhanji Waghaye (Patil) MINC57293Girhepunje Shiwram SonabajiMBJP43173
1999149SakoliGENSewakbhau Nirdhanji Waghaye MINC48654Girhepunje Shivram SonbajiMBJP41281
1995149SakoliGENDr. Hemkrishna Shamraoji Kapgate MBJP49059Sewakbhau Nirdhanji Patil WaghayeMINC39044
1990149SakoliGENHemkrushna Shamraoji Kapgate MBJP39372Badole Janardhan KisanMIND18646
1985149SakoliGENKatakwar Jayant Krushanmurari MINC29743Nimbekar Govindrao ShivajiMIND22362
1980149SakoliGENKatakwar Jayant Krushnamurari MINC(I)30953Nimbekar Govind ShiwajiMBJP26976
1978149SakoliGENBedarkar Madukar Tulshiramji MINC(I)39908Kapgate Shamrao PagajiMJNP36093
1972137SakoliGENMartand Ramaji KapgateMINC34326Shyamrao Pagaji KapgateMBJS21245
1967137SakoliGENS. P. KapgateMBJS20904A. G. SamrtiMINC16980
1962200SakoliGENAdkuji Sonuji PaulsagadeMINC18535Shamrao Paga KapgateMJS14324

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency