Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance
Shiv Sena Declares its First List of Candidates for MP Assembly Elections

Risod (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Risod Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Risod Assembly Constituency in the Maharashtra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Risod , Constituency No -(33)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPDevdhe Patil Subhash Uttamrao
BJP BJP Jadhav Vijay Tulshiram
INC INC Amit Subhashrao Zanak
INDINDKamble Sanjay Narayan
INDINDTayade Sadanand Gajanan
INDINDBabar Santosh Shamrao
INDINDBhagirath Pandurang Bhodane
INDINDBherane Ganesh Kisan
INDINDRamesh Pandurang Ambhore
INDINDRamchandra Tukaram Wankhede
NCPNCPBabarao Sahebrao Patil (Khadse)
SHSSHSSanap Vishwnath Ashruji
MNSMNSRauj Patil Raje
BBMBBMKalapad Ramkrishna Sakharamji
RKCPRKCPNoor Ali Mehboob Ali Shah
RPIRPIMurlidhar More

About Risod Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Risod is a city in Washim district of Maharashtra. It was earlier known as Rushiwatnagar. Earlier it was a small village but now it has been developed into a city. As of 2011 India census, Risod had a population of 207,545. The assembly constituency of Risod belongs to Akola parliamentary constituency. Zanak Subhashrao Ramrao of INC won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. He defeated Anantrao Vitthalrao Deshmukh, an independent candidate. Ramrao secured 51234 votes as against Deshmukh's 48194 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Risod Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Risod assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201433RisodGENAmeet Subhashrao ZanakMINC70939Jadhav Vijay TulsiramMBJP54231
200933RisodGENZanak Subhashrao RamraoMINC51234Anantrao Vitthalrao DeshmukhMIND48194

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency