Sep 20, 2019

Track your constituency
Live News

Raver (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Raver Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Raver is a city in Jalgaon district of Maharashtra. As of 2011 India census, Raver had a population of 312,082. The assembly constituency of Raver is a part of Raver parliamentary constituency. The seat has always been occupied by the BJP or the INC candidate since 1962. But the results of 2009 assembly elections came as a shock to everyone. Shirish Madhukarrao Chaudhari, an independent candidate won the elections by defeating both INC and BJP. Chaudhari secured 54115 votes. His nearest rival, Shobhatai Vilas Patil of BJP managed to get only 32579 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Raver Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Raver assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201411RaverGENHaribhau Madhav JawaleMBJP65962Chaudhari Shirish MadhukarraoMINC55962
200911RaverGENShirish Madhukarrao ChaudhariMIND54115Shobhatai Vilas PatilMBJP32579
2004100RaverGENArun Pandurang Patil MBJP61111D.K MahajanMINC50180
1999100RaverGENMahajan Rajaram Ganu MINC47719Arun Pandurang PatilMBJP41251
1995100RaverGENPatil Arun Pandurang MBJP55897Chaudhari Madhukarrao DhanajiMINC50714
1990100RaverGENMadhukarrao Dhanaji MINC42116Gunwant Rambhan SarodeMBJP36837
1985100RaverGENGunwant Rambhau Sarode MBJP27074Mirabai Dagekhan TadaviFINC22463
1980100RaverGENPatil Ramkrishan Raghunath MINC(I)26545Patil Ramkrishna SitaramMINC(U)18932
1978100RaverGENChoudhari M.D. MINC26961Sarode Gunwant RambhauMJNP17287
197292RaverGENM. R. Dhanaji ChaudhariMINC49967Bhika Nathu PatilMBJS3748
196792RaverGENM. D. ChaudhariMINC39335K. G. PatilMBJS7325
1962158RaverGENMahukar Dhanaji ChaudhariMINC28848Gajananrao Raghunathrao GarudMPSP18169

Live News and Update

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…