Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Ramtek (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

No query found

About Ramtek Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Ramtek is a city in Nagpur district of Maharashtra. According to the belief, it is a place where Lord Rama stayed during his exile. Kalidasa wrote his Meghdootum in hills of Ramtek. As of 2011 India census, the city had a population of 158,643. The assembly constituency of Ramtek is a part of Ramtek parliamentary constituency. Ashish Nandkishore Jaiswal of SHS won the 2009 assembly elections for the third consecutive time and is the present winner. He defeated Mohite Subodh Baburao of INC. Jaiswal bagged 49937 votes as against Baburao's 46576 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Ramtek Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Ramtek assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201459RamtekGENReddy Dwaram Mallikarjun RamreddyMBJP59343Ashish Nandkishore Jaiswal (Vakil)MSHS47262
200959RamtekGENAshish Nandkishore Jaiswal (Wakil)MSHS49937Mohite Subodh BaburaoMINC46576
2004141RamtekGENAshish Nandkishor Jaiswal (Wakil) MSHS41115Choukasey ChandrapalMINC23904
1999141RamtekGENJaiswal Ashish Nandkishor (Vakil) MSHS42350Deshmukh Anandaraoji RamjiMINC35035
1995141RamtekGENGujar Ashokkumar Yeshwant MIND52428Deshmukh Anandraoji RamjiMINC39905
19910RamtekGENA.R. Deshmukh (Mahajan)MINC44812G.A.K.Y. RaoMIND42798
1990141RamtekGENPandurang Jairamji Hajare MJD43482Kimmatkar Madhukar GhanshyamraoMINC34525
1985141RamtekGENHajare Pandurang Jairamji MJNP41445Kimmatkar Madhukar GhanshamraoMINC36157
1980141RamtekGENKimmatkar Madhukar GhanashyamraoMINC(I)28140Hajare Pandurang JairamjiMJNP(JP)23621
1978141RamtekGENMahajan Gunderao Fakiraji MINC(I)28535Hajare Pandurang JairamjiMJNP23350
1972130RamtekGENGunderao Fakiraji MahajanMINC17424Pandurang Jairamji Hajare MFBL13470
1967130RamtekGENG. R. MahajanMINC16905M. M. BorkarMRPI7068
1962186RamtekGENPathan Mohammad AbdullakhanMINC11840Vishnu Mahadeo Dhoble MIND8283

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency