Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Pusad (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Pusad Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Pusad Assembly Constituency in the Maharashtra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Pusad , Constituency No -(81)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPKamble Shilanand Laxmanrao
BJPBJPPatil Vasantrao Deorao (Kanhekar)
INCINCNaik Sachin Vishwasrao
INDINDIngole Sanjay Manohar
INDINDKamble Priti Maroti
INDINDTambare Indubai Shaligram
INDINDMajid Ahemad Salam Ahemad
INDINDLaxmikant Narayan Tadase
INDINDVishalbhau Baliram Jadhav
INDINDShaikh Jabbar Shaikh Yusuf
NCP NCP Naik Manohar Rajusing
SHS SHS Deosarkar Prakashrao Abaji
PRCPPRCPKamble Uttam Bhagaji
BMPBMPGavhale Ganpat Limbaji
BBMBBMPole Ashok Vitthal

About Pusad Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

With a population of 341,186, the assembly constituency of Pusad was occupied by INC till 1995. Thereafter, NCP has been winning from the constituency. The assembly constituency of Pusad falls under Yavatmal-Washim Lok Sabha constituency and is a part of Yavatmal district of Maharashtra. Manohar Naik of NCP won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. He defeated Dr. Aarti Phupate of SHS. Naik secured 77136 votes as against Phupate's 46296 votes. As regards the history of Pusad, the name of the city is derived from the name of the river Pus. It is also known as the 'Educational City'.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Pusad Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Pusad assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201481PusadGENNaik Manohar RajusingMNCP94152Deosarkar Prakashrao AbajiMSHS28793
200981PusadGENManohar NaikMNCP77136Dr. Aarti PhupateFSHS46296
2004166PusadGENNaik Monahar Rajusingh MNCP92647Phupate Aarti HaribhauMSHS51226
1999166PusadGENSudhakarro Rajusingh Naik MNCP60177Mukhare Rajan ShivajiraoMSHS44507
1995166PusadGENNaik Manoharrao Rajusing MINC63732Mukhare Narendra GodhajiraoMJD61614
1990166PusadGENNaik Sudhakarrao Rajusing MINC59364Ambhore ShriramsonbaMJD34088
1985166PusadGENNaik Sudhakarrao Rajusing MINC55314Deshmukh Gulabrao JayawantraoMICS20358
1980166PusadGENNaik Sudhakarrao Rajusing MINC(I)48368Todase Shamrao RajhunathMINC(U)30553
1978166PusadGENNaik Sudhakarrao Rajusing MINC43485Paul Vasantrao DeoraoMJNP31958
1972155PusadGENNaik Vasantrao PhulsingMINC50772Dhote J BapuraoMFBL22140
1967155PusadGENV. P. NaikMINC42089R. MonagthaneMIND15335
1962221PusadGENVasantrao Phulsing NaikMINC36946Nalinibai Godhajirao MukhareMIND19402

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency