Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Pen (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Pen Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Pen Assembly Constituency in the Maharashtra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Pen , Constituency No -(191)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPPravin Gopinath Satane
BJPBJPGharat Ramsheth Mangalya
INC INC Ravisheth Patil
INDINDAnkush Kisan Tadkar
INDINDBallal Govind Puranik
JD(U)JD(U)Ravindra Baliram Patil
NCPNCPJambhale Sanjay Janardan
SHSSHSKishor Otarmal Jain
MNSMNSGovardhan Polsani
PWPI PWPI Dhairyasheel Mohan Patil
HJPHJPSandeepbhai Parte

About Pen Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A city in the Raigad district of Maharashtra, the assembly constituency of Pen belongs to Raigad parliamentary constituency. The seat which was occupied by PWP (Peasants and Workers Party) from 1980 to 2004 was taken over by INC (Indian National Congress) in the 2004 assembly elections. But in 2009 assembly elections, PWP managed to regain its lost seat. Dhairyashil Mohan Patil of PWP won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. He defeated Patil Ravisheth Dagadu of INC. Patil bagged 60757 votes as against Dagadu's 53141 votes. A cultural centre of the district, the city had a population of 195,454 in 2011. The name of the city is derived from the word 'Pene', which means 'A place to rest'. The city is famous for Ganesh idols.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Pen Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Pen assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014191PenGENDhairyasheel Mohan PatilMPWPI64616Ravisheth PatilMINC60496
2009191PenGENDhairyashil Mohan PatilMPWPI60757Patil Ravisheth DagaduMINC53141
200415PenGENRavisheth Patil MINC56841Bhai Mohan Mahadev PatilMPWPI41905
199915PenGENMohan Mahadeo Patil MPWPI38768Ravishet PatilMINC36155
199515PenGENMohan Mahadev Patil MPWP43027Ravindranath Dagadu PatilMINC42034
199015PenGENPatil Mohan Mahadeo MPWP51184Mahatre Balaji DamajiMINC40904
198515PenGENMohan Patil MPWP40347Namdeo Yeso KhaireMINC30513
198015PenGENPatil Mohan Madhav MPWP36996Gavand VithalravMINC(I)21651
197815PenGENA.T. Patil MINC28478Mohan Mahadeo PatilMPWP25541
197217PenGENA. T. PatilMIND41892Mohan Mahadeo PatilMINC21293
196717PenGENA. P. ShetyeMPWP23794A. T. Patil MINC23021
196237PenGENLaxman Shankar MhatreMINC19673Tukaram Hari VajekarMPWP15326

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency