Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Panvel (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Panvel Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Panvel Assembly Constituency in the Maharashtra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Panvel , Constituency No -(188)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPPahalan Rajesh Devroa
BJP BJP Prashant Ramsheth Thakur
INDINDPatil Avinash Vasant
INDINDPrashantdada Bhargav Thakur
INDINDBalaram S. Patil
INDINDBalusheth Gajanan Patil
INDINDMahadev Ramchandra Pawar
INDINDVaishali Surendra Borde
NCPNCPSunil Narayan Gharat
SHSSHSGharat Vasudev Krushna
MNSMNSKesarinath Vinayak Patil
BMPBMPPravin Subhash Patil
PWPI PWPI Balaram Dattusheth Patil (Balusheth)

About Panvel Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Regarded as the gateway of Konkan region in the Raigad district of Maharashtra, the assembly constituency of Panvel belongs to Maval parliamentary constituency. The seat which was occupied by PWP (Peasants and Workers Party) till now was taken over by INC (Indian National Congress) in 2009. Prashant RamshethThakur of INC won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. He defeated Balaram Dattatreya Patil of PWP with a huge margin. Thakur bagged 80671 votes as against Patil's 67710 votes. Having a population of 750,236 as per 2011 India census, it is the most populated city of the district.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Panvel Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Panvel assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014188PanvelGENPrashant Ramsheth ThakurMBJP125142Balaram Dattusheth Patil (Balusheth)MPWPI111927
2009188PanvelGENPrashant RamshethThakurMINC80671Balaram Dattatreya PatilMPWPI67710
200417PanvelGENVivek Patil MPWPI93559Shyam MhatreMINC73836
199917PanvelGENPatil Vivek Shankar MPWPI62237R.C. GharatMINC46741
199517PanvelGENVivek Patil MPWP62485G.R. PatilMINC49619
199017PanvelGENPateil Dattatray Narayan MPWP45693Ganapat Ragho PatilMINC43007
198517PanvelGENPatil Dattatray Narayan MPWP37740Gajanan Narayan PatilMINC14663
198017PanvelGEND. B. Patil MPWP29819Jaidas Sina PatilMINC(I)27802
197817PanvelGENDattatraya Narayan Patil MPWP21229Gajanan Narayan PatilMINC15637
197219PanvelGENDinkar Balu PatilMPWP32980Gopal Govind PatilMINC25255
196719PanvelGEND. B. PatilMPWP29546G. N. PatilMINC17375
196236PanvelGENDinkar Balu PatilMPWP18856Pratapsinha Vishwasrao Chavan MINC13772

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency