Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Paithan (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Paithan Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Paithan Assembly Constituency in the Maharashtra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Paithan , Constituency No -(110)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPAkbar Rahimoddin Shaikh
BJPBJPHiwale Vinayak Laxman
INCINCKale Ravindra Shivajirao
INDINDAshok Chandabhan Kundhhare
INDINDGaikwad Rajesh
INDINDGhule Babasaheb Ramrao
INDINDChormale Ramnath Khushalrao
INDINDNayna Rangnath Gawali
INDINDBabasaheb Bhausaheb Jadhav
INDINDRanpise Shailendra Vilas
INDINDRupekar Shyam Pavalas
INDINDVijaysingh Panditrao Bodkhe
INDINDShaikh Abbas Shaikh Kasam
NCP NCP Waghchaure Sanjay Alias Raosaheb Yadavrao
SHS SHS Bhumre Sandipanrao Aasaram
MNSMNSSunil Shivaji Shinde
PWPIPWPIChandrashekhar Kacharu Sarode
ANCANCNahulikar Sunil Keshav
BMPBMPRanjana Dnyanoba Kasab

About Paithan Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A city in the Aurangabad district of Maharashtra, the assembly constituency of Paithan belongs to Jalna parliamentary constituency. The seat which was occupied by SHS since 1990 was taken over by NCP in the 2009 assembly elections. Sanjay Waghchaure of NCP won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. He defeated Bhumre Sandipanrao Aasaram of SHS, the three-time winner. Waghchaure bagged 64179 votes as against Aasaram's 50517 votes. Situated on the banks of river Godavari, the city had a population of 347,973 in 2011. The city was earlier known as Pratishthana.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Paithan Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Paithan assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014110PaithanGENBhumre Sandipanrao AasaramMSHS66991Waghchaure Sanjay YadavraoMNCP41952
2009110PaithanGENSanjay WaghchaureMNCP64179Bhumre Sandipanrao AasaramMSHS50517
2004195PaithanGENBhumare Sandipanrao Asaram MSHS48462Shinde Sunil ShivajiMIND43336
1999195PaithanGENBhumare Sandipanrao Asaram MSHS48266Appasaheb Ramkrishna PatilMINC26349
1995195PaithanGENBhumre Sandipanrao Asaram MSHS43802Aute Kantrao VishwanathraoMINC25569
1990195PaithanGENAppasaheb Alias Babanrao WaghchaureMSHS48273K. P. Zargad (Mamma)MPWP16419
1985195PaithanGENChandrakant Ghodke MICS30124Mohan Anandrao DeshmukhMINC21816
1980195PaithanGENKale Shivajirao Sahebrao MINC(I)27739Chandrakant Sonaki GhodkeMINC(U)15413
1978195PaithanGENBhaurao Abaji Thorat MJNP16355Shivajirao SahebraoMINC(I)14813
1972182PaithanGENKalyanrao PatilMINC40953Uttam SonajiMRPI5238
1967182PaithanGENK. PandherinathMINC25123K. MarutiraoMIND10080
1962260PaithanGENKalyanrao PandhorinathMINC16980Kashinath (Babanrao ) Pralhadrao KulkarniMPSP8293

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency