Track your constituency

Niphad (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

No query found

About Niphad Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A city with a number of Hindu temples, Niphad is located in Nashik district of Maharashtra. The assembly constituency of Niphad belongs to Dindori parliamentary constituency. SHS won from the constituency in 1995 and 1999 assembly elections. But in 2004 elections the NCP candidate defeated Kadam Mandakini Raosaheb of NCP, the winner of 1999. In 2009 assembly elections, SHS managed to get back its lost seat. Kadam Anil Sahebrao won the elections by defeating Bankar Diliprao Shankar Rao of NCP, the 2004 winner. Sahebrao received 90065 votes as against Rao's 56920 votes. The city whose name means 'a place without mountains' had a population of 493,251 in 2011.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Niphad Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Niphad assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014121NiphadGENAnil Sahebrao KadamMSHS78186Bankar Diliprao ShankarraoMNCP74265
2009121NiphadGENKadam Anil SahebraoMSHS90065Bankar Diliprao Shankar RaoMNCP56920
200470NiphadGENBankar Diliprao Shankarrao MNCP82706Kadam Mandakini RaosahebMSHS35409
199970NiphadGENKadam Mandakini Raosaheb FSHS43222Bankar Dilip ShankarMNCP31157
199570NiphadGENKadam Raosaheb Bhaurao MSHS73885Mogal Malojirao SadashivMINC61622
199070NiphadGENMogal Malojirao Sadashiv MINC45447Shinde Gangadhar Narayan (G. N. )MSHS29088
198570NiphadGENMogal Malojirao Sadashiv MICS42674Boraste Manikrao MadhavraoMINC37411
198070NiphadGENMogal Malojirao Sadashiv MINC(U)38612Boraste Madhavrao KashiramMINC(I)28665
197870NiphadGENPatil Vinayakrao Pudlikrao MINC51315Boraste Madhavrao KashiramMIND22786
197264NiphadGENDulaji Sitaram PatilMIND28322Vinayakrao P. PatilMINC27755
196764NiphadGEND. B. PatilMINC16481P. N. KaradMSSP13282
1962137NiphadGENDattatraye Bhikaji PatilMINC22312Narayan Lakhuji ShindeMCPI11952

Last Updated on February 17, 2015