Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Navapur (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

No query found

About Navapur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Navapur is a municipality in Nandurbar district of Maharashtra. It is also the headquarters for Navapur taluka. The place is situated on the border with the Gujarat state. Navapur serves as a marketing place for the adjoining agricultural areas. The place has many agro based industries. The assembly constituency of Navapur is a part of Nandurbar parliamentary constituency. The constituency is reserved for the Scheduled Tribes. Gavit Sharad Krushnarao of SP won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. He defeated Naik Surupsing Hirya of INC.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Navapur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Navapur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
20144Nawapur(ST)Naik Surupsing HiryaMINC93796Gavit Sharad KrushnaraoMNCP71979
20094Nawapur(ST)Gavit Sharad KrushnaraoMSP75719Naik Surupsing HiryaMINC74024
200481Nawapur(ST)Naik Surupsing Hirya MINC121613Bagul Anil SukramMBJP23179
199981Nawapur(ST)Naik Surupsing Hirya MINC66902Dilip Shashikumar NaikMNCP42397
199581Nawapur(ST)Naik Surupsing Hirya MINC69518Mavachi Ratanji MotyaMBJP47711
199081Nawapur(ST)Naik Surupsing Hirya MINC66510Thakare Ambar BarikMBJP16728
198581Nawapur(ST)Naik Shurupsing Hirya MINC62580Vasant Dodha SuryavanshiMJNP13565
198081Nawapur(ST)Gavit Manikrao Hodlya MINC(I)45357Kokani Brijlal ShrawanMBJP6753
197881Nawapur(ST)Vasave Zina Samya MINC(I)24572Valvi Surupsing FuljiMINC19116
197274Nawapur(ST)Surupsing Hirya NaikMINC32700Shrawan Rama Gaikw AdMIND4405
196774Nawapur(ST)D. J. KokaniMINC13383F. R. ValviMBJS6169
1962141Nawapur(ST)Dharma Jayaram KokaniMINC6414Sattarsingh Sona VasaveMIND5136

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency