Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Nashik East (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Nashik East Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Nashik East Assembly Constituency in the Maharashtra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Nashik East , Constituency No -(123)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPGangurde Mukund Hiraman
BJP BJP Balasaheb Mahadu Sanap
INCINCNimse Udhav Baburav
INDINDKiran Panduran Darade
INDINDPallvi Udyarao Gangurde
INDINDPramod (Ganesh) Kisan Pelmahale
INDINDBagul Vijay Ramchandra
INDINDRadhakrisha Dheruram Dhanjal
NCPNCPPingale Devidas Anandrao
SHS SHS Chandrakant (Raju Anna)Pandurang Lavte
MNSMNSRamesh Shankar Dhongade (R.D)
Republican SenaRepublican SenaAdv.Chandramore Rajendra Shyamrao
AVPAVPPathan Fayyaz Khan Usman
HEAPHEAPPatil Rameshchandra Changdev
APIAPIMotiram (Kailas) Laxman Pagare

About Nashik East Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Located in Nashik district, the assembly constituency of Nashik East belongs to Nashik Lok Sabha constituency. Located in the north-west it is the third largest city of Maharashtra. Adv. Dhikale Uttamrao Nathuji of MNS won the 2009 assembly elections. He defeated Sanap Balasaheb Mahadu of BJP with a huge margin. Nathuji secured 47924 votes as against Mahadu's 29189 votes. The city is considered to be the abode of Lord Rama when he was in exile.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Nashik East Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Nashik East assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014123Nashik EastGENBalasaheb Mahadu SanapMBJP78941Chandrakant (Raju Anna) Pandurang LavteMSHS32567
2009123Nashik EastGENAdv. Dhikale Uttamrao NathujiMMNS47924Sanap Balasaheb MahaduMBJP29189

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency