Will the BJP beat the Congress in Karnataka?
News at a Glance
BJP candidate Atul Shah wins through lottery after tie with ShivSena rival | Sanjay Nirupam offers to quit over Congress' poor show in # BMC Polls.

Nashik Central (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Nashik Central Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Nashik Central Assembly Constituency in the Maharashtra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Nashik Central , Constituency No -(124)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPTejale Devidas Laxman
BJP Farande Devayani Suhas
INCKhaire Shahu Sahadevrao
INDKazi Aayajoddin Isamoddin
INDGite Vasant Shankar
INDPrakash Giridhar Kanoje
INDShaikh Imran Dagushaikh
INDSachin Shankarrao Kathe
NCPKhaire Vinayak(Nayya) Dattatray
SHSBoraste Ajay Bhaskarrao
MNS Vasant (Bhau) Nivrutti Gite
AVPPathan Surfraj (Soju) Sherkhan
HEAPSuresh Chhaganrao Salunke

About Nashik Central Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

The assembly constituency of Nashik Central is represented by MNS. In 2009 assembly elections Gite Vasantrao Nivrutti of MNS defeated Dr. Bachchhav Shobha Dinesh of INC with a huge margin, thus retaining the seat for MNS. Nivrutti bagged 62167 votes as against Dinesh's 30998 votes. Located on the banks of river Godavari, the constituency is a part of Nashik parliamentary constituency.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Nashik Central Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Nashik Central assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014124Nashik CentralGENFarande Devayani SuhasMBJP61548Vasant (Bhau) Nivrutti GiteMMNS33276
2009124Nashik CentralGENGite Vasantrao NivruttiMMNS62167Dr. Bachchhav Shobha DineshFINC30998

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency