Who will become the Next CM of Rajasthan?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Nandgaon (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

No query found

About Nandgaon Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

The headquarters of the taluka with the same name, Nandgaon had a population of 288,848 in 2011. A part of Nashik district, the assembly constituency of Nandgaon belongs to Dindori parliamentary constituency. Pankaj Chhagan Bhujbal of NCP won the 2009 assembly elections and is the current MLA. He defeated Pawar Sanjay Sayaji of SHS, the last time winner with a huge margin. Bhujbal secured 96292 votes as against Sayaji's 74923 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Nandgaon Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Nandgaon assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014113NandgaonGENPankaj Chhagan BhujbalMNCP69263Suhas Dwarkanath KandeMSHS50827
2009113NandgaonGENPankaj Chhagan BhujbalMNCP96292Pawar Sanjay SayajiMSHS74923
200472NandgaonGENPawar Sanjay Sayaji MSHS50783Aher Anilkumar GangadharMINC43359
199972NandgaonGENAher Anilkumar Gangadhar MINC35953Ashok Yadavrao RasalMSHS20419
199572NandgaonGENDeshmukh Rajendra Devidas MSHS35786Dhatrak Jagannath MurlidharMINC25564
199072NandgaonGENDhatrak Jagannath Murlidhar MINC20406Ashok Yadavrao RasalMSHS16360
198572NandgaonGENGaikwad Madharao Bayaji MCPI25735Nahar Kannyalal ChunilalMICS23176
198072NandgaonGENDhatrak Jagannath Murlidhar MINC(I)32473Gaikwad Madhav BayajiMCPI20678
197872NandgaonGENNahar Kanhiyalal Chunilal MIND21243Kavade Bhanudas RamchandraMINC21000
197266NandgaonGENHirubhau Manku GavaliMINC25352Gangadhar Shivaram AherMIND11952
196766NandgaonGENS. D. HireMSSP23550H. M. Gavali MINC23013
1962134NandgaonGENVyankatrao Bhausaheb HireMINC30651Shivram Dadaji Hire MPSP13912

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency