Will the BJP beat the Congress in Karnataka?
News at a Glance
BJP candidate Atul Shah wins through lottery after tie with ShivSena rival | Sanjay Nirupam offers to quit over Congress' poor show in # BMC Polls.

Nalasopara (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Nalasopara Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Nalasopara Assembly Constituency in the Maharashtra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Nalasopara , Constituency No -(132)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPKhaire Avinash Sakharam
BJP Rajan Balkrishna Naik
INCAshok Vinayak Pendhari
INDSurendra V. Singh (Raj)
JD(S)Adv.Neha Suresh Dube
SHSChavan Shirish Jayram
MNSMandavkar Vijay Sonu
BVA Kshitij Hitendra Thakur

About Nalasopara Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Formerly known as Shurparaka, it is a city in Thane district of Maharashtra. The assembly constituency of Nalasopara is occupied by BVA (Bahujan Vikas Aghadi). Thakur Kshitiji Hitendra won the 2009 assembly elections by defeating his nearest rival Chavan Shirish Jayram of SHS (Shiv Sena) with a huge margin. Hitendra bagged 89284 votes as against Jayram's 48502 votes. The constituency had a population of 1,84,664 as per 2001 census and falls under Palghar Lok Sabha constituency.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Nalasopara Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Nalasopara assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014132NalasoparaGENKshitij Hitendra ThakurMBVA113566Rajan Balkrishna NaikMBJP59067
2009132NalasoparaGENThakur Kshitiji HitendraMBVA89284Chavan Shirish JayramMSHS48502

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency