Track your constituency

Nagpur West (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

No query found

About Nagpur West Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Nagpur West is the most posh constituency of Nagpur district. The assembly constituency of Nagpur West belongs to Nagpur parliamentary constituency. The seat was an INC bastion for since many years but the party had to pay heavily for fielding outside candidates in the last three consecutive assembly elections. As a result, people ousted INC and voted for BJP. Deshmukh Sudhakar Shamrao of BJP won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. He defeated Anees Ahmed of INC. Shamrao bagged 59955 votes as against Ahmed's 57976 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Nagpur West Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Nagpur West assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201456Nagpur WestGENDeshmukh Sudhakar ShamraoMBJP86500Thakre Vikas PandurangMINC60098
200956Nagpur WestGENDeshmukh Sudhakar ShamraoMBJP59955Anees AhmedMINC57976
2004137Nagpur WestGENDevendra Gangadhar Fadnvis MBJP113143Deshmukh Ranjeetbabu MINC95533
1999137Nagpur WestGENFadanvis Devendra Gangadharrao MBJP94853Ashok DhawadMINC85766
1995137Nagpur WestGENVinod Yeshwantrao Gudadhe (Patil) MBJP94698Ojha Prabhatai MotilalFINC52018
1990137Nagpur WestGENVinod Gudadhe Patil MBJP55081Awari Gev ManchershaMINC46438
1985137Nagpur WestGENAvari Gev Mancharsha MINC49607Nitin GadkarMBJP28055
1980137Nagpur WestGENAvari Gev Manchersha MINC(I)33770Dr. Ahuja Ramprakash SohanlalMBJP27020
1978137Nagpur WestGENMulak Bhaurao Govindrao MINC(I)45625Suklikar Sumatibai BalkrishnaFJNP33531
1972126Nagpur WestGENSushilabai BalrajMINC25410Sumati B. SuklikarMBJS20896
1967126Nagpur WestGENS. BalrajFINC25694S. B. SuklikarMBJS16793

Last Updated on February 17, 2015