Track your constituency

Nagpur Central (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

No query found

About Nagpur Central Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

One of the 288 assembly constituencies of Maharashtra, Nagpur Central is a part of Nagpur district. The assembly constituency of Nagpur Central is a part of Nagpur parliamentary constituency. The seat is the stronghold of Congress. The majority of the population comprises of Muslims. Kumbhare Vikas Shankarrao of BJP won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. He defeated Dr. Ramchandra of INC. Shankarrao secured 56312 votes as against Ramchandra's 45521 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Nagpur Central Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Nagpur Central assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201455Nagpur CentralGENKumbhare Vikas ShankarraoMBJP87523Anees AhmedMINC49452
200955Nagpur CentralGENKumbhare Vikas ShankarraoMBJP56312Dr. RamchandraMINC45521
2004136Nagpur CentralGENAnnes Majid Ahmed MINC39684Dayashankar Chandrashekhar MBJP28401
1999136Nagpur CentralGENAnees Ahmed Abdul Majeed Ahmed MINC39445Kumbhare Vikas ShankarraoMBJP31189
1995136Nagpur CentralGENAnees M. Ahmed MINC34975Datke Prabhakar VithobajiMBJP26528
1990136Nagpur CentralGENBajirao Yashwant Narayan MJD22323Anees AhmedMINC22317
1985136Nagpur CentralGENShoukat Raheman Qureshi MINC24927Parshiwanikar Vasant KawadoojiMICS22811
1980136Nagpur CentralGENMohd. Yakub Kamar Khan Mohd. SardarMINC(I)25838Samarth Manoharrao NathusaoMBJP12058
1978136Nagpur CentralGENSurve Bhausaheb Sitaram MINC(I)30650Ram HedauMJNP27047
1972125Nagpur CentralGENNavalchandra G. ToksiyaMINC29926Bhagawantrao Gaikawad MFBL11238
1967125Nagpur CentralGENM. J. AgrawalMINC24722Dr. D. P. MeshramMRPI15155

Last Updated on February 17, 2015