Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Murbad (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

No query found

About Murbad Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A city in the Thane district of Maharashtra, the assembly constituency of Murbad belongs to Bhiwandi parliamentary constituency. The seat has been occupied by NCP since 1999. Pawar Gotiram Padu who contested 1994 and 2004 assembly elections as a member of NCP, contested 2009 assembly elections as an independent candidate. Kathore Kisan Shankar of NCP won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. He defeated Pawar Gotiram Padu, an independent candidate. Shankar bagged 55830 votes as against Padu's 49288 votes. An industrial town, it had a population of 190,652 in 2011.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Murbad Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Murbad assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014139MurbadGENKisan Shankar KathoreMBJP85543Gotiram Padu PawarMNCP59313
2009139MurbadGENKathore Kisan ShankarMNCP55830Pawar Gotiram PaduMIND49288
200458MurbadGENGotiram Padu Pawar MNCP63763Salvi Rajaram RamaMBJP46698
199958MurbadGENGotiram Padu Pawar MNCP48786Digambar Narayan VisheMBJP31035
199558MurbadGENVishe Digambar Narayan MBJP58941Gotiram Padu PawarMINC51471
199058MurbadGENGotiram Padu Pawar MINC50083Digambar Narayan VisheMBJP39700
198558MurbadGENGotiram Padu Pawar MINC35440Gholap Raghunath RamchandraMIND18352
198058MurbadGENGholap Shanaram Gopal MINC(I)36422Krishnarao DhulapMPSP22011
197858MurbadGENGholap Shantaram Gopal MINC42242Pharde Damodar LahuMPWP24792
197252MurbadGENShantaram Gopal GholapMINC35791Namdev Kashinath AherMPWP20285
196752MurbadGENS. G. GholapMINC21001S. B. YadaoMRPI14972
196233MurbadGENShantaram Gopal GholapMINC13855Mukund Kanu PatilMPWP8705

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency