Will the BJP beat the Congress in Karnataka?
News at a Glance
Karnataka Election

Mumbadevi (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Mumbadevi Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Mumbadevi Assembly Constituency in the Maharashtra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Mumbadevi , Constituency No -(186)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPAmol Anant Kamble
BJP Atul Shah
INC Amin Patel
INDAfzal Shabbirali Dawoodani
INDAbdul Latif Shaikh (Pappu Bhai)
INDAher Sandeep Ramesh
INDPriya Shehbaj Rathod
INDMateen Ahmed Chipa
INDMohammed Hanif Abbas Mansuri
INDSayed Arif Hasan
NCPHuzefa Electricwala
SHSSalekar Yugandhara Yashwant
MNSImtiaz Z. Anis
PWPIAl-Haj Advocate Abdul Kadar Khan
IUMLKhalid Mamu
BMSMMunira Abdul Karim Khan
Republican SenaMohammed Nabi Shaikh (Nabi Miya)
AIMIMMohammed Shahid Rafi

About Mumbadevi Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

An area in Mumbai city and situated, Mumbadevi is represented by INC (Indian National Congress). The seat was earlier occupied by Raj K. Purohit of BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party) from 1990 to 2009. Amin Patel of INC won the 2009 assembly elections. He defeated Anil Chandrakant Padwal of SHS (Shiv Sena). Patel secured 45285 votes as against Padwal's 28646 votes. Padwal banked on the youth vote but could not win the seat. Mumbadevi assembly constituency belongs to Mumbai South Lok Sabha constituency. The constituency has big trading community. Despite the fact that the place is named after the famous Mumba Devi temple, the temple is located out of the constituency. Majority of the population comprises of Muslims.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Mumbadevi Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Mumbadevi assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014186MumbadeviGENAmin PatelMINC39188Atul ShahMBJP30675
2009186MumbadeviGENAmin PatelMINC45285Anil Chandrakant PadwalMSHS28646
200421MumbadeviGENRaj K. Purohit MBJP19862Adv. Sushil D. VyasMINC14006
199921MumbadeviGENRaj K. Purohit MBJP24823Bhanwarsingh Narayansingh RajpurohitMINC13311
199521MumbadeviGENRaj K. Purohit MBJP32089Bhanwar Singh Raj PurohitMINC14451
199021MumbadeviGENRaj K. Purhoit MBJP25955Lali Jamnadas KapadiaMINC18706
198521MumbadeviGENKapadia Lalit Jamnadas MINC22910Nanubhai C. PatelMBJP12676
198021MumbadeviGENNanubhai S. Patel (K. S. Patel) MBJP15643Lalit Jamnadas KapadiaMINC(I)14865
197821MumbadeviGENParikh Mohanlal Pranlal MJNP38872Popat Mohan BhavanbhaiMINC9580

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency