Track your constituency

Mulund (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

No query found

About Mulund Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A suburb in the district of Mumbai Suburban, Mulund is represented by BJP. The seat has been occupied by BJP since 1990. Sardar Tara Singh of BJP won the 2009 assembly elections for the second consecutive time. He defeated Dalvi Satyawan Ganpat of MNS with a huge margin. Singh secured 65748 votes as against Ganpat's 37772 votes. Mulund assembly constituency belongs to Mumbai North East Lok Sabha constituency. Mulund is one of the greenest places in Mumbai and is well connected to adjoining areas.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Mulund Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Mulund assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014155MulundGENSardar Tara SinghMBJP93850Charan Singh SapraMINC28543
2009155MulundGENSardarTara SinghMBJP65748Dalvi Satyawan GanpatMMNS37772
200452MulundGENSardar Tara Singh MBJP90882Alka Anant DesaiFINC70124
199952MulundGENSardar Tarasing MBJP80972Charansing SapraMINC48577
199552MulundGENKirit Somaiya MBJP109143R.R. SinghMINC65616
199052MulundGENVamanrao Prab MBJP73438R. R. SinghMINC55566
198552MulundGENPatil Dinanath Bama MINC53031Vamanrao Ganpatrao ParabMBJP35676
198052MulundGENG. S. Trivedi MINC(I)27515V. G. ParabMBJP26110
197852MulundGENPatwardhan Prabhakar Ramchandar MJNP56061Trivedi Gaurishankar SatyanarayanMINC(I)17265
197248MulundGENDattatray Narayan SamantMINC73206Ramchandra Vishnu PadwalMSHS18542
196748MulundGENP. V. UpadhyayMINC32427P. P. SanzgiriMCPM20816

Last Updated on February 17, 2015