Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Morshi (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

No query found

About Morshi Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Morshi is a small city in Amravati district of Maharashtra. As of 2011 India census, the city had a population of 182,484. The assembly constituency of Morshi is a part of Wardha parliamentary constituency. Dr. Anil Bonde Sukhadeorao, an independent candidate won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. He defeated his nearest rival Nareshchandra Panjabrao Thakre, another independent candidate. Sukhadeorao secured 43905 votes as against Thakre's 37870 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Morshi Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Morshi assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201443MorshiGENDr. Anil Sukhdevrao BondeMBJP71611Harshvardhan Pratapsinh DeshmukhMNCP31449
200943MorshiGENDr. Anil Bonde SukhadeoraoMIND43905Nareshchandra Panjabrao ThakreMIND37870
2004121MorshiGENHarshwardhan Pratapsinh Deshmukh MJSS36524Dr. Anil Sukhdeorao BondeMSHS35143
1999121MorshiGENNareshchandra Panjabrao Thakare MINC37362Sanjay Atmaram YawalkarMSHS34659
1995121MorshiGENHarshwardhan Pratapsinha Deshmukh MINC50739Mankar Purushottam GulabraoMIND37359
1990121MorshiGENHarshawardhan Pratapsinha DeshmukhMIND38014Mankar Purushottam GulabraoMINC26509
1985121MorshiGENMaukar Purushottam Gulab MINC27651Thakre Daulatrao LaxmanraoMICS25401
1980121MorshiGENGawande Kokilabai Jangannath FINC(I)26561Deshmukh Harshwardhan PratapsinhMINC(U)18737
1978121MorshiGENAnde Manadeorao Sadashio MINC(I)48012Gandhi Girish ManiklaljiMJNP9895
1972112MorshiGENMahulkar Malhar GanpatMINC45850Atamaram R. YawalkarMIND7852
1967112MorshiGENK.W. WamanMINC28209N.D. NangleMCPI10137
1962182MorshiGENPartapsinh ShankarraoMIND35464Laxmanrao Raghunathrao TararMINC21677

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency