Track your constituency

Melghat (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

No query found

About Melghat Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Melghat is situated in the Amravati district of Maharashtra. The word Melghat means 'meeting of the ghats'. In 1974, the place was declared a Tiger Reserve. The assembly constituency of Melghat belongs to Amravati parliamentary constituency. The constituency is reserved for the Scheduled Tribes. The seat was occupied by INC from 1967 to 1995. It lost to BJP in the subsequent three assembly elections. But in the 2009 assembly elections the INC regained its lost ground. Kale Kewalram Tulshiram defeated Patel Rajkumar Dayaram of BJP. Tulshiram bagged 63619 votes as against Dayaram's 62909 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Melghat Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Melghat assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201441Melghat(ST)Bhilawekar Prabhdas BabulalMBJP57002Rajkumar Dayaram PatelMNCP55023
200941Melghat(ST)Capt. Kale Kewalram TulshiramMINC63619Patel Rajkumar DayaramMBJP62909
2004119Melghat(ST)Rajkumar Dayaram Patel MBJP61354Patel Ramu MhatangMINC57582
1999119Melghat(ST)Rajkumar Dayaram Patel MBJP43698Patel Ramu MahatangMINC40363
1995119Melghat(ST)Patlya Langda Mavaskar MBJP37377Patel Rajkumar DayaramMBSP32209
1990119Melghat(ST)Kale Tuilshiram Rupna MINC28098Ramesh RaikwarMSHS16186
1985119Melghat(ST)Patel Ramu Mhatang MINC40441Hiralal OnkarMBJP6348
1980119Melghat(ST)Narayan Nanu MINC(I)31420Patel Ramu MhatangMIND10131
1978119Melghat(ST)Patel Ramu Mhatang MINC(I)34998Sarage Hiralal OnkarMJNP14444
1972110Melghat(ST)Ramu Mhatang PatelMINC34542Narayan Nanu BedheMIND17756
1967110Melghat(ST)D.N. PatelMINC21004S. Chinu MRPI14602
1962177MelghatGENMamraj Jagannath KhandelwalMIND29403GirjabaiFINC23661

Last Updated on February 17, 2015