Who will become the Next CM of Rajasthan?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Maval (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

No query found

About Maval Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Located in the parliamentary constituency of the same name, the assembly constituency of Maval is a part of Pune district. The seat is occupied by BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party) since 1995. Bala Alias Sanjay Vishwanath Bhegade of BJP won the 2009 assembly elections. He defeated Bapu Jaywantrao Bhegade of NCP (Nationalist Congress Party) with a huge margin. Vishwanath Bhegade secured 83158 votes as against Jaywantrao Bhegade's 68840 votes. The city had a population of 377,559, as per 2011 India census. The word Mavel is derived from 'Mavalati', a Marathi word which means 'the direction in which the sun sets'.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Maval Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Maval assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014204MavalGENBhegade Sanjay (Bala) VishwanathMBJP95319Dnyanoba Alias Mauli DabhadeMNCP67318
2009204MavalGENBala Alias Sanjay Vishwanath BhegadeMBJP83158Bapu Jaywantrao BhegadeMNCP68840
2004243MavalGENBhegde Digambar Baloba MBJP49612Bafna Madanlal HarakchandMNCP46300
1999243MavalGENBhegde Digambar Baloba MBJP46970Bhegade Krishnarao DhondibaMNCP30725
1995243MavalGENDhore Ruplekha Khanderao FBJP71452Bafna Madan HarakchandMINC50900
1990243MavalGENBafna Madanlal Harakchand MINC45469Bhegde Vishwanath RambhauMBJP40004
1985243MavalGENBafna Madan Harakachand MINC37028Bhegde Vishwanath RambhauMBJP30071
1980243MavalGENGade Patil B. S. MINC(I)23032Krishnarao BhegadeMINC(U)21500
1978243MavalGENBhegade Krishnarao Dhondiaba MINC38514Bhegade Nathubhau BaburaoMJNP29181
1972228MavalGENKrishnarao D. BhegadeMBJS27730Satkar Raghunath ShankarMINC24094
1967228MavalGENR. S. SatkarMINC19525K. D. Bhegade MBJS19066
196257MavalGENNamdeo Sadashiv MoholMINC26247Nathu Baburao Bhegade MJS13862

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency