Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Mankhurd Shivaji Nagar (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

No query found

About Mankhurd Shivaji Nagar Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A part of Mumbai North East parliamentary constituency, the assembly constituency of Mankhurd Shivaji Nagar is a part of Mumbai Suburban district. Abu Asim Azmi of SP (Samajwadi Party) won the assembly elections of 2009 and is the present MLA. He defeated Syed Ahmad of INC (Indian National Congress). Azmi received 38435 votes as against Ahmad's 24318 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Mankhurd Shivaji Nagar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Mankhurd Shivaji Nagar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014171Mankhurd Shivaji NagarGENAbu Asim AzmiMSP41719Suresh Krushnarao PatilMSHS31782
2009171Mankhurd Shivaji NagarGENAbu Asim AzmiMSP38435Syed AhmadMINC24318

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency