Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance
Shiv Sena Declares its First List of Candidates for MP Assembly Elections

Malkapur (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Malkapur Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Malkapur Assembly Constituency in the Maharashtra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Malkapur , Constituency No -(21)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPDr. Kolte Yogendra Vitthal
BJP BJP Chainsukh Madanalal Sancheti
INC INC Dr. Arvind Kolte
INDINDAtish Dayaram Kharate
INDINDTahesin Khan Yasin Khan
INDINDRana Darbarsing Kautikrao Solanke (Rajput)
INDINDShahid Shekh A. Salam
INDINDShaikh Abid Shaikh Bashir
INDINDAdv. Sanjay Shankarrao Wankhede
NCPNCPSantosh Sahebrao Raipure
SHSSHSVasant Rambhau Bhojane
RPIRPIRajesh Mukundrao Ingle
BBMBBMVasantrao Sukhdeo Dandge
BMPBMPVinodbhau Shamrao Birhade

About Malkapur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Malkapur is a city in Buldhana district of Maharashtra. It is the major educational centre of the district. It is also the major producer of cotton. As of 2011 India census, Malkapur had a population of 178,534. The assembly constituency of Malkapur is a part of Raver parliamentary constituency. The seat has been occupied by NJP since 1999. Chainsukh Madanlal Sancheti of BJP won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. He has won for the fourth consecutive time. In 2009, he defeated Shivchandra Tejrao Tayade of INC. Sancheti secured 61177 votes as against Tayade's 49190 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Malkapur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Malkapur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201421MalkapurGENChainsukh Madanlal SanchetiMBJP75965Dr. Arvind KolteMINC49019
200921MalkapurGENChainsukh Madanlal SanchetiMBJP61177Shivchandra Tejrao TayadeMINC49190
2004102MalkapurGENChainsukh Madanlal Sancheti MBJP48719Dr.Arvind Vasudev KolteMINC45898
1999102MalkapurGENSancheti Chainsukh Madanlal MBJP47192Jamadar Rashidkhan YusufkhanMINC30346
1995102MalkapurGENSancheti Chainsukh Madanlal MIND39492More Sahebrao SadashivMJD26472
1990102MalkapurGENTangade Dayaram Sugdeo MBJP33578Kolte Dinkar YadaoMINC30578
1985102MalkapurGENVasantrao Ramdas Shinde MINC33042Wankhede Arjunrao AwadhutMBJP31356
1980102MalkapurGENSancheti Kisanlal Nathmal MBJP23581Mundhada Vinaykumar PremratanMINC(I)19674
1978102MalkapurGENWankhade Arjun Awdhut MJNP34663Mundhala Vinaykumar PremratanMINC(I)29406
197294MalkapurGENArjun Awadhut WankhadeMBJS29812J. Rao M. Rao JadhavMINC28635
196794MalkapurGENA. S. DeshmukhMINC26733A. A. WankhadeMBJS22402
1962162MalkapurGENBhiku Phakim PatilMINC22808Waman Tukaram NaphadeMJS15281

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency