Will the BJP beat the Congress in Karnataka?
News at a Glance
Karnataka Election

Malegaon Central (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Malegaon Central Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Malegaon Central Assembly Constituency in the Maharashtra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Malegaon Central , Constituency No -(114)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPRajesh Mangu More
INC Shaikh Asif Shaikh Rashid
INDAbdul Wahid Mo.Sharif
INDAyaz Ahmed Mohammad Sultan (Halchal)
INDAarif Bilal
INDMo.Ismail Jumman
INDSayyad Salim Sayyad Alim
JD(S)Buland Ekbal Nihal Ah.
NCP Mufti Mohammad Ismail Kasami
SHSSajid Akhtar Aitejaduddin
AIMIMAbdul Malik Mohammad Yunus
BMSMKhan Hamid Kasam

About Malegaon Central Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A part of Dhule parliamentary constituency, the assembly constituency of Malegaon Central is a part of Nashik district. The majority of the voters in the constituency are Muslims. Mufti Mohamad Ismail A. Khalique of JSS won the 2009 assembly elections by defeating Shaikh Rasheed Haji Shaikh Shafi of INC. Khalique bagged 71157 votes as against Shafi's 53238 votes. The city is major hub for cloth weaving.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Malegaon Central Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Malegaon Central assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014114Malegaon CentralGENShaikh Aasif Shaikh RashidMINC75326Mufti Moh. Ismile KasmiMNCP59175
2009114Malegaon CentralGENMufti Mohamad Ismail A. KhaliqueMJSS71157Shaikh Rasheed Haji Shaikh ShafiMINC53238

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency