Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Malad West (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

No query found

About Malad West Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Located in Mumbai Suburban district, the assembly constituency of Malad West belongs to Mumbai North Lok Sabha constituency. Malad is also the name of the railway station in Mumbai. Aslam Shaikh of INC (Indian National Congress) won from Malad West constituency and is the present MLA. He defeated R. U. Singh of BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party) with a very huge margin. Shaikh secured 51635 votes as against Singh's 23940 votes. Malad had a population of 1,561,938, according to 2011 India census.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Malad West Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Malad West assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014162Malad WestGENAslam ShaikhMINC56574Dr. Ram BarotMBJP54271
2009162Malad WestGENAslam ShaikhMINC51635R. U. SinghMBJP23940

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency