Sep 18, 2019

Track your constituency
Live News

Mahim (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Mahim Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Earlier known as Maijim, Mahim is located in the Mumbai district of Maharashtra. The assembly constituency of Mahim belongs to Mumbai South Central parliamentary constituency. The seat which was occupied by SHS (Shiv Sena) from 1990 to 2009 was taken over by MNS (Maharashtra Navnirman Sena) in the 2009 assembly elections. Nitin Vijaykumar Sardesai of MNS won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. He defeated Sadananad Shankar Saravankar of INC with a huge margin. Sardesai bagged 48734 votes as against Saravankar's 39808 votes. The place is famous for its roadside food especialy after sunset. It was the capital of Raja Bhimdev in 13th century.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Mahim Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Mahim assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014181MahimGENSada SarvankarMSHS46291Nitin SardesaiMMNS40350
2009181MahimGENNitin Vijaykumar SardesaiMMNS48734Sadananad Shankar SaravankarMINC39808
200434MahimGENSuresh Anant Gambhir MSHS35585Ajit Pandurang SawantMINC33581
199934MahimGENGambhir Suresh Anant MSHS40883Chaudhari Abdul Wahab MohammadaliMBBM16965
199534MahimGENGambhir Suresh Anant MSHS45601Ramanand LaudMINC22356
199034MahimGENGambhir Suresh Anant MSHS37587Shyam ShettyMINC25652
198534MahimGENSham Shetty MINC23416Pinto Frederic MichaelMJNP20999
198034MahimGENPinto Frederick Michael MJNP(JP)25254Kunte Prabhakar KashinathMINC(I)23083
197834MahimGENPinto Frederick Michael MJNP42774Chitre P.M.MINC(I)8550
197237MahimGENP. F. Michael PeterMINC39508Hemchandra GupteMSHS21167
196737MahimGENF. M. PintoMINC28152D. S. Pradhan MBJS14474
196219MahimGENFredrick Michael PintoMPSP19036Lakshmikant Narayan WelingkerMINC16729

Live News and Update

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…