Which Party will get the majority in Himachal Pradesh Election Results?
News at a Glance
BJP candidate Atul Shah wins through lottery after tie with ShivSena rival | Sanjay Nirupam offers to quit over Congress' poor show in # BMC Polls.
Live updates on Himachal Pradesh and Gujarat Assembly Elections Result 2017

Mahad (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Mahad Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Mahad Assembly Constituency in the Maharashtra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Mahad , Constituency No -(194)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPPranay Baliram Sawant
BJPSudhir Parshuram Mahadik
INC Manik Motiram Jagtap
INDLaxman Tukaram Nimbalkar
NCPAmbonkar Uday Anant
SHS Gogawale Bharat Maruti
MNSSurendra Kashiram Chavan
BMPAdv.Mangesh Madhukar Humane

About Mahad Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A part of Raigad parliamentary constituency, the assembly constituency of Mahad is located in the Raigad district. A famous tourist destination, the place has mythological and cultural significance. The seat which was occupied by SHS (Shiv Sena) from 1990 to 2004 was taken over by NCP (Nationalist Congress Party) in the 2004 assembly elections. But in 2009 assembly elections, SHS managed to regain its lost seat. Bharatshet Gogawale of SHS won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. He defeated Jagtap Manik Motiram of NCP, the last time winner. Gogawale bagged 85650 votes as against Motiram's 71600 votes. The city had a population of 80,191 in 2011.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Mahad Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Mahad assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014194MahadGENGogawale Bharat MarutiMSHS94408Manik Motiram JagtapMINC73152
2009194MahadGENBharatshet GogawaleMSHS85650Jagtap Manik MotiramMNCP71600
200412MahadGENJagtap Manik Motiram MNCP56972More Prabhakar SundarraoMSHS53193
199912MahadGENMore Prabhakar Sundarrao MSHS46212Manik JagtapMNCP42965
199512MahadGENPrabhakar More MSHS41705Arun DeshmukhMINC21123
199012MahadGENPrabhakar More MSHS32220Sudhakar SawantMINC29110
198512MahadGENShantaram Philse MJNP32040Sudhakar Shankar SawantMINC31391
198012MahadGENChandrakant Khanderao Deshmukh MINC(I)22879Kishor PawarMJNP(JP)14035
197812MahadGENPurohit Nana Alias Digambar Vinayak MJNP37413Shankar Babaji Alias Dadasaheb SawantMINC22046
197214MahadGENDigambar VinayakMSOP27737Kamal VichareMINC22401
196714MahadGENS. B. SawantMINC23221K. R. PawarMPSP21672
19640MahadGENS. B. SawantMINC17020P.K.RAMESHWARMIND16359
196243MahadGENShankar Babaji SawantMINC12664Shankar Babaji SawantMPSP12664

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency