Will the BJP beat the Congress in Karnataka?
News at a Glance
BJP candidate Atul Shah wins through lottery after tie with ShivSena rival | Sanjay Nirupam offers to quit over Congress' poor show in # BMC Polls.
Meghalaya, Nagaland & Tripura Election Dates

Magathane (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Magathane Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Magathane Assembly Constituency in the Maharashtra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Magathane , Constituency No -(154)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPSachit Manohar Kamble
BJP Hemendra Ratilal Mehta
INCSawant Sachin Madhavrao
CPIMachindra Narayan Sakat
INDDinkar Dharoji Gaikwad
INDPravin Darekar
INDPrashant (Anna) Narsinh Kharatmal
INDBhimrao Dnyanu Patil
INDRakesh Jagannath Salvi
NCPSachin Shinde
SHS Prakash Surve
SPMishra Chandrakant Dashrath
MNSDarekar Pravin Yashwant
PRCPAhire Yuvraj Manikrao
BVASatish Patil

About Magathane Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A part of Mumbai North parliamentary constituency, the assembly constituency of Magathane is a part of Mumbai Suburban district. In the 2009 assembly Darekar Pravin Yashwant of MNS (Maharashtra Navnirman Sena) won the seat and is the present MLA. He defeated Prakash Surve of NCP (Nationalist Congress Party). Yashwant bagged 58310 votes as against Surve's 45325 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Magathane Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Magathane assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014154MagathaneGENPrakash SurveMSHS65016Hemendra Ratilal MehtaMBJP44631
2009154MagathaneGENDarekar Pravin YashwantMMNS58310Prakash SurveMNCP45325

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency