Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Kurla (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

No query found

About Kurla Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

An area in Mumbai city and situated in the district of Mumbai Suburban, Kurla is represented by NCP (Nationalist Congress Party). The seat was earlier occupied by Khan Mohd. Arif Naseem of INC (Indian National Congress) from 1999 to 2009. Milind (Anna ) Kamble of NCP won the 2009 assembly elections. He defeated Mangesh Kudalkar of SHS (Shiv Sena). Kamble secured 41891 votes as against Kudalkar's 34920 votes. Kurla assembly constituency belongs to Mumbai North Central Lok Sabha constituency. It is reserved for the Scheduled Castes. The word Kurla is derived from 'kurli' which is the local name for the crab. It is a developing industrial area.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kurla Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kurla assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014174Kurla(SC)Mangesh KudalkarMSHS41580Vijay Baburao KambleMBJP28901
2009174Kurla(SC)Milind (Anna ) KambleMNCP41891Mangesh KudalkarMSHS34920
200449KurlaGENKhan Mohd. Arif (Naseem) MINC119612Dattaram GujarMSHS77119
199949KurlaGENKhan Mohd. Arif Naseem MINC87066Shantaram Sitaram ChauhanMSHS64045
199549KurlaGENChavan Shantaram Sitaram MSHS104332Maske Dayanand JagannathMINC50010
199049KurlaGENMayekar Ramakant Shankar MSHS64794D'Silva Celine AFINC59543
198549KurlaGEND'Silva Selin FINC41472Chavan Shantaram SitaramMIND18222
198049KurlaGENDatta Samant MIND29410Celine D. SilvaFINC(I)22383
197849KurlaGENKhan Shamsul Haq MJNP33800Datta SamaatMINC23617
197239KurlaGENPrabhakar Kashinath KunteMINC51220Leeladhar Balaji DakeMSHS11842
196739KurlaGENT. R. NaravaneMINC18301K. R. GangurdeMRPI12184
196222KurlaGENAnjanabai Narhar MagarFINC34153Manoharlal Mangalsain Marwah MREP24656

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency